Tuesday, January 01, 2008

Album: Radar - Remoras

Album: Remoras
Label: Self Released
Year: 2007

01.Nighttime Deception
02.Shaking First Thing In The Morning
03.Slow Night For Traffic
05.Laid The Ghosts To Rest
07.Heart Stop

There are 2 more tracks.The one probably is an intro for their live performances and one trailer, which can be used as outro.

Formed orginally in 2001 and operating as a three piece until just recently, Radar has now (2007) been completed with a second guitarist. At first the music was more upbeat with a somewhat punk attitude, only to evolve into what it is today: dark moods, melodic landscapes and harsh brutal twists at very laid back tempos. Every song consists of subtle nuances, meaning that with only minimal chord changes the synergy effect is... well, greater than the sum of its parts.

So far the band has recorded one full-lenght album, entitled Remoras. With a total of 7 tracks, the recording of Remoras started in the summer of 2005 and was finished about one year later in 2006. The final mixing and mastering took place in Umeå, Sweden, and was done by Magnus Lindberg @ Tonteknik studios. Unofficial web release of the album happened in early 2007. The first live show in over two years was played in July 2007.


1 Engineers:

Anonymous said...

Amusing how the word spread from one way or another ;-)

Also check