Wednesday, September 23, 2015

Album: Glaswegians - Cape Lazo

Band: Glaswegians
Album: Cape Lazo
Label: Self Released
Year: 2015

01. Mercator
02. Navy
03. Lagan
04. Caspian
05. Vestige
06. Adrift
07. Empirical
08. Reprise

Cape Lazo is the second Glaswegians album. It was recorded sporadically from September 2014 to August 2015.

A different approach was taken in the making of this album. The first album was more or less 'winging it', where parts of each song were written as recording went on. This time around, the music was mostly composed and demo-ed before creating the final versions. These songs feature more use of brass and woodwinds, and for the first time, the piano.

However, exactly like the last album, this is a completely 'DIY' recording.

The album cover was taken at Cape Lazo in Comox, British Columbia in May 2014. 


0 Engineers:

Also check