Friday, February 12, 2016

Album: Kokomo - Monochrome Noise Love

Band: Kokomo
Album: Monochrome Noise Love
Label: i.corrupt.records, dunk!records, Aloud Music Ltd.
Year: 2016

01. Pills And Pillows
02. Kill The Captain, Feed The Fishes
03. Monochrome Noise Love
04. Licht/Staub
05. Jüngling Mit Apfel
06. Beware Of Pity
07. I'm Bill Murray
08. I'm Not Dead
09. Me Vs Myselves
10. Deathmaster Danger Dance

"Monochrome Noise Love is our fourth album, the first one we wrote and recorded as a five-piece and the complete opposite of a concept album. You will face a new discovered lightness and ten new songs that each stand for itself – although we had the plan of writing a concept album in the beginning.

In the course of time it got more and more clear, that we will take all the time and freedom we need for this album. Every song arouses the need to try something new, incorporate new thing or write something we always wanted to and to slip in instruments that were needed to make our music complete.

Monochrome Noise Love is darker and more sophisticated than our previous albums. But: Monochrome Noise Love sounds like Kokomo – it is authentic, imperfect, fragile and loud."

Official Site

1 Engineers:

Nina said...

Thank you.

Also check