Saturday, October 29, 2016

Streaming: Suffocate For Fuck Sake - In My Blood

Band: Suffocate For Fuck Sake
Album: In My Blood
Label: Self Released
Year: 2016

01. Stina
02. I Am Your God
03. Sentence
04. Through The Gate
05. 33 Years Ago
06. Regrets
07. The Light
08. Carnage
09. Are You Happy With Your Life?
Streaming / Buy

Suffocate For Fuck Sake is a Swedish band creating music combining post-rock, sludge, and emotional vocals resembling those of Louise Cyphre or Mihai Edrisch. The band describes their sound as "Sigur Rós, Breach, Cult of Luna, Mono, Mogwai, all playing at the same time". 

In their 2008 masterpiece, "Blazing Fires and Helicopters on the Front Page of the Newspaper. There's a War Going On and I'm Marching in Heavy Boots", the samples/story follows a girl, who with help from her mother, a friend, and a doctor, looks back on the time when she was put in a mental institute. It's about losing control over yourself. 

There's also a pattern of using samples of spoken Swedish over their tracks. They've also self-released a self-titled four song EP in 2004 entitled 'Suffocate for Fuck Sake.' This release shows the beginnings of their sound, and contains a sampled interview with a man named Hans about his life and medical back problems preventing him from sitting down. It contains the tracks 'Hospital / H / The social worker dragon', 'A / This will melt away on monday', 'N (Le Gilet Fraternel) / Ever Felt Sad?', and 'S (Lesra) / What Would You Have Done If This Never Happened?' The track-listing spells out the self-referential acronym for H.A.N.S.


0 Engineers:

Also check