Thursday, December 28, 2017

Streaming: Johnnytwentythree - The Bridge

Band: johnnytwentythree
Album: The Bridge
Label: Self Released
Year: 2017

01. Shipwreck
02. Night Of War
03. Dark Of The Sun
04. The Bridge
05. Keys To Freedom
06. To The Fortress
07. In The Master's Throne Room
08. After the End
09. A Good Childhood
10. Last Breath
11. Silent Lord Of Chaos
Streaming / Buy

It has been just over 5 years since Joe's death. Before that, we had been slowly chipping away at a new Johnnytwentythree album. That album is called The Bridge, and it is now done. 

I feel like Joe would be pretty happy with it. 

The beginnings of the album started out with a song that was written as a reaction to all of us watching a documentary called “The Bridge”. It was a song inspired by the idea of suicide, but also of finding reasons to hold on. 

The album instead has become a memorial to the reality of the life and suicide of our bassist/brother/husband/friend, and father of two little girls. 

It was released on December 23rd. 

You can order it on our bandcamp or iTunes/Amazon Music.

Stephen’s video for the first song of the album, Shipwreck, can be viewed here, with more to come.

Proceeds from the album will be going to the National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI - 

The Bridge is intended to be a candle lit for those who are gone, a light for those left. - Michael J23

official site

0 Engineers:

Also check