Thursday, June 25, 2009

Album: The Calm Blue Sea - Siegfried: An Original Score

Band: The Calm Blue Sea
Albim: Siegfried: An Original Score
Label: Self-released
Year: 2009

01. The Sword
02. The Forest
03. The Dragon
04. The Castle
05. The Mist
06. The Cave
07. The Meeting
08. The Fire
09. The Contest
10. The Wedding
11. The Struggle
12. The Treasure
13. The Order
14. The Cross
15. The Hunt
16. The Death
17. The End

Based in Austin, Texas; The Calm Blue Sea came into being early in 2007 when ex-members of other popular Austin acts (Go Nova, Tammany Hall Machine, Dragonfly Jones, Black Noise Revival, Wax Museum Pandemonium, and others) decided they wanted to start a new band, on that would creat bold, epic new post-rock that ranges from "sweet calmness" to "near chaos."

In the summer of 2007, The Calm Blue Sea recorded a four song live demo in their home studio in south Austin. In 2008, the band released their beautiful self-titled debut album.

This year, The Calm Blue Sea composed an original score inspired by Fritz Lang’s film Siegfried and played it live with the film as a backdrop in a very special one-night only show at the Alamo Drafthouse in March 29th. Siegfried was released in 1924 and is often listed as an influence for modern fantasy films like The Lord of the Rings trilogy.

Official Site

You can find The Calm Blue Sea's debut album here

0 Engineers:

Also check