Saturday, July 25, 2009

Album: The Psyke Project - Dead Storm

Band: The Psyke Project
Album: Dead Storm
Label: Lifeforce Records
Year: 2009

01. Fire Blizzard
02. Dead People Never Lie
03. Stockholm Bloodbath
04. Mile High Pillars
05. Polaris
06. Forget The Forgotten
07. Winter
08. Storms Of The North
09. Cursed With Care
10. Utopia Is Not An Option

Hailing from the city of Copenhagen The Psyke Project are best-known for bringing an intense, yet chaotic sound that is based on heavy riffs and despairing passages within an epic framework. Having previously released three albums - Samara 2003, Daikini 2005 and latest Apnea 2007 – The Psyke Project has gained a large following in Scandinavia and is considered to be the premier hardcore band and spearhead of the scene as well of one of the best live acts in Denmark.

All the attention led them to becoming part of famous festivals and tours such as Roskilde Festival 2003/2007, MTV Headbangers Ball Tour and tours in all of Europe and UK playing more than 300 shows as well as getting four nominations for Danish Metal Awards in 2005 and a nomination for Danish Music Award in 2008.

In February 2008 The Psyke Project got signed to Lifeforce Records for the worldwide release of bands latest effort “Apnea” which was produced by the highly acclaimed producer Tue Madsen (The Haunted, Heaven Shall Burn, Sick Of It All) and showcases immensely modern heavy music along side the beaten metal and hardcore paths to create something new and different. The album has received great reviews all over the world and is considered as one of the best releases of 2007 within the genre. In November 2008 The Psyke Project entered famous Fredman Studios in Gothenburg to record their fourth album which will be the proper follow-up debut for Lifeforce Records. The album will be released August 24th 2009!

Official Site

0 Engineers:

Also check