Friday, May 14, 2010

Album: The Flight Of Sleipnir - Lore

Band: The Flight Of Sleipnir
Album: Lore
Label: No Colours Records
Year: 2010

01. Legends
02. Of Words And Ravens
03. Asgardreid
04. Fenrisulfr
05. The End Begun
06. Black Swans
07. No Man Will Spare Another
08. Winter Nocturne
09. Let Us Drink Till We Die

Sleip∙nir -(slāp'nir) Odin's eight-legged steed, and the greatest of all horses. The off spring of Loki and the gray stallion Svadilfari, Sleipnir, the swiftest on the earth could bear Odin over sea, through the air, and to and from the land of the dead.
The Flight of Sleipnir was formed in the winter of 2007 by David Csicsely (Acheronian Dirge, Nexhymn, ex-Throcult) and Clayton Cushman (Acheronian Dirge, ex-Throcult). The project stemmed from a desire to explore ethereal and progressive sounds with lyrics that explore the rich literature of ancient Scandinavia. Keeping elements of their other projects and building a foundation upon doom and vintage metal, they released the demo "Wisdom Calls For Sacrifice" in 2008. After the release, a debut live appearance took place on the winter's solstice, which has since become an annual occasion. Immediately after the performance, the duo started forging their debut album "Algiz + Berkanan," a concept record exploring the secrets of the aforementioned runes which has since then been officially released on No Colours Records. In 2010 they released "Lore", their second full album.

Official Site

0 Engineers:

Also check