Monday, August 30, 2010

Album: Constants - If Tomorrow The War

Band: Constants
Album: If Tomorrow The War
Label: Make My Day Records / Radar Recordings
Year: 2010

01. Your Daughter's Eyes
02. The Sun, The Earth
03. Maya Ruin
04. In Dreams
05. A Quiet Edifice
06. Spiders in White
07. Halloween In New Orleans
08. The Three Stigmata Of Palmer Eldritch

On Constants' new album, "If Tomorrow The War," these shoegazers turned indie-metal pioneers have further evolved their already genre-bending style and truly come into their own.

Produced by Jesu / Godflesh mastermind Justin K. Broadrick, basic tracks for the album were recorded at guitarist / vocalist Will Benoit's burgeoning Solar Powered recording studio (Radar Studios). There, Benoit—along with bassist Orion Wainer and drummer Rob Motes—has fine-tuned his band’s distinct energy and youthful ambition into a signature sound that is Constants and Constants alone.

The new record features guest appearances by Mike Hill (Tombs) and Andrew Neufeld (Comeback Kid, Sights & Sounds) and is the follow up Constants' 2009 critically acclaimed full-length "The Foundation, The Machine, The Ascension.”

Buy USA / Europe / Japan

0 Engineers:

Also check