Sunday, August 07, 2011

Album: Riding Alone For Thousands Of Miles - Brick City Ghosts

Band: Riding Alone For Thousands Of Miles
Album: Brick City Ghosts
Label: Bad Panda Records
Year: 2011

01. Lullaby
02. Anya's Prayer, Anya's Dream
03. She Was My Lighthouse
04. Love Song
05. Satellite
06. Last 100 Days
07. Final Notice
08. Eli

Riding Alone For Thousands Of Miles are an immensely talented outfit from New Jersey, who make tense instrumental rock in the vein of Godspeed You! Black Emperor.

The 10-piece band’s name is taken from a Chinese/Japanese movie released in 2005 and their demo album from 2008, A Boldogság Minden Reményét Elragadták (from Hungarian, “All The Hope Of Happiness Has Been Stolen”) is one of the best kept secret among the post-rock lovers.

The band has no website and is virtually faceless on the internet (except for their page).

0 Engineers:

Also check