Monday, December 08, 2014

Streaming: Arms Of Tripoli - Dream In Tongues

Band: Arms Of Tripoli
Album: Dream In Tongues
Label: Fluttery Records
Year: 2014

01. Miniature Habitats
02. Velcro Thunder Fuck
03. Scraping Skies
04. Escalator Jazz
05. 10th Graders Forever
06. Canna
07. Snowed In
08. Addendum
09. Ahs A Vahs A Vae

Arms Of Tripoli first full length album is nothing short of a spectacular sonic masterpiece, characterized by layer upon layer of dream guitars, spread out like a deep field panoramic picture from the Hubble telescope. With this album, the band pushes the boundaries of not only the margins they set for themselves with their debut EP (All the Fallen Embers), but of the instrumental music genres in which they are often classified as well. Again the band collaborated with fellow musicians who lent their own interpretation and vision of the songs to the recording, helping to further shape and structure the overall album.

Dream in Tongues is a unique representation of the evolution of the band in both its musical style and composition techniques. The individual musical idiosyncrasies of each member, along with the additional musical collaborators, all mesh thoroughly into a refreshingly modern approach to the post-rock genre, resulting in an aural delight that is sure to enchant and captivate!


0 Engineers:

Also check