Monday, February 02, 2015

Album: Kalpa - Sequences*

Band: Kalpa
Album: Sequences*
Label: Self Released
Year: 2015

01. A Ηidden Ocean
02. Waves Will Rise Over Babylon
03. Perfect Storm
04. False Transmissions
05. Slow Arrivals
06. On Time
07. Off Time

Hailing from the dry south, Kalpa construct a devastating and at the same time an ethereal soundscape using for this an instrumental approach through distorted guitars riffs , heavy drumming , gloomy melodies and emphatic harmonies. Mainly influenced by acts such as Isis, Cult of Luna, Tool, Neurosis, GY!BE etc, Kalpa developed a personal sound and structure. The band took its final form back in late 2012, has since made numerous, powerful live appearances in Greece's underground local scene and released their debut album "Sequences*".

"Our debut album, Sequences*, is now available for downloading on Bandcamp. Pricing is optional (it could be done no other way in this time and age), though all donations would help us recover part of the expenses involved in this album's making and would be later used towards a physical release.

At this point we'd like to take a chance and thank everyone that made this record possible. We have received lots of unconditional help from most of the people we have crossed paths with so far, for which we are both surprised and grateful. So, thank you and enjoy." - Kalpa


0 Engineers:

Also check