Wednesday, September 28, 2016

Streaming: Code I - Phosphenia

Band: Code I
Album: Phosphenia
Label: Self Released
Year: 2016

01. Our Eyes Will Bleed Colour
02. Mágoa In Red
03. Mono No Aware (The Gentle Sadness Of Things)
04. The Esoteric Ones
05. We Sail Away
06. Tu Es Misère
07. Dear Reader
08. Selcouth
09. What A Beautiful Death Life Is
10. XXII
Streaming / Buy

Code I is, Alex Wilkinson.

Code I launched in 2015 as part of a University project undertaken by it's sole member. Since then, Code I's work has been featured on in radio, magazine and online.

Combining classic post-rock elements of soft flourishing guitar, spacious soundscapes and melodic fragments, this project is not your typical post-rock act. Alex's influences range from hardcore bands such as 'Being as an Ocean', 'August Burns Red' and 'Counterparts' to post rock classics like 'Red Sparowes' and 'God is an Astronaut'.

Alex has been extremely grateful to have met some inspiring people on his post-rock journey and what started out as a humble University project has now led to two full-length albums, two EP's and numerous singles. Alongside this, Code I has also signed to Fluttery Records.

"Phosphenia" is his latest self released album.


0 Engineers:

Also check