Wednesday, March 14, 2007

Band: They Don't Sleep

They Don't Sleep are a piano led progressive band hailing from London. The band consists of Glenn Kerrigan - Piano/Keys/Vocals, Will Kendrew - Bass/Vocals, Andi Newman - Drums, William Young - guitar. William is not the original guitarist of the band, their previous guitarist left due to undisclosed reasons and William was (at the time) 'drinking mates' with the band.

They Don't Sleep's most recent E.P, 'The Drawing Game', was a self release by the band near the end of 2006, they decided to release it themselves after having many meetings with various different major labels to no avail.

2007 is looking exiting for TDS as they have shows booked with such bands as 'Jenniferever' and they have been tipped for big things by Rock Sound (on of the more reputable journals of musical opinion), it's only a matter of time before They Don't Sleep hit it big.

They Don't Sleep
The Drawing Game

01. Signature
02. Face To The Floor
03. The Eel's Foot

Support the artist and buy the EP here.

0 Engineers:

Also check