Sunday, April 26, 2009

Album: Black Math Horseman - Wyllt

Band: Black Math Horseman
Album: Wyllt
Label: Undergroove / Tee Pee Records
Year: 2009

01. Tyrant
02. Deerslayer
03. A Barren Cause
04. Origin Of Savagery
05. Torment Of The Metals
06. Bird Of All Faiths And None \ Bell From Madrone
Download (pw:

Call it ambient post-doom. Call it alchemical psych-rock, only without all those annoying free form guitar freak outs. Call it “pure spirits by ritual dismemberment.” Either way, Black Math Horseman is Sera Timms (bass/vocals), Ian Barry (guitar) Bryan Tulao (guitar) and Sasha Popovic (drums). They are from Los Angeles. Their debut album, Wyllt, was recorded and produced by desert guru Scott Reeder (Kyuss, Unida).

Official Site
Buy from Undergroove (UK) or Tee Pee (US)

0 Engineers:

Also check