Sunday, May 31, 2009

Album: Collapse Under The Empire - Systembreakdown

Band: Collapse Under The Empire
Album: Systembreakdown
Label: Self Released
Year: 2009

01. Monumental Sequence
02. Sky Falling
03. Innocence
04. The Taste Of Last Summer
05. Quiet Dimension
06. Environmental Obsession
07. Turn
08. Depending On You
09. Further Than The End Of The World
10. Buried In Pieces
Download (pw:

Thank you Rene for this one!

Collapse Under The Empire is an instrumental/post-rock band. They formed 2007 and released their debut album Systembreakdown (2009) on their own.
Systembreakdown displays acute instrumental sensibility, using pianos and synths with guitar-battering crescendos. You’ll find no nine minute epic. Sometimes there’s oddly reminiscent of bands like “God is an Astronaut” or “Mogwai”. Most of the songs are alternating between electro-bleeps and powerful guitar explosions; it’s both disturbing and seductive.
As with Collapse Under The Empire’s debut EP Paintball they have succeeded their specific post rock sound, combining epic guitars with chilled electronic elements and a portion melancholic mood.

Official Site

0 Engineers:

Also check