Tuesday, October 06, 2009

Album: Finneyerkes - Bastard

Band: Finneyerkes
Album: Bastard
Label: Self Released
Year: 2009


01. Cobain - (featuring Yawning)
02. Mountain Lion
03. Keely
04. Lins
05. Chicago
06. Lark
07. DisMIX
08. Honeymoon at the Holocaust Museum

Read the words of Finneyerkes to the development of Bastard:
"This album was born when we were halfway through recording Without End. We had a few songs that we really liked and we didn't know what we were going to do with them. Those tracks were "Cobain featuring Yawning", "Lark", "Honeymoon at the Holocaust Museum" and "DisMIX featuring Cylon". we had no idea what we were going to do with them but we knew we didn't want to throw them away. none of them fit the style of Without End. we tried tacking a few of them on Without End but they stuck out like sore thumbs. we held onto them and when we were about 99 percent done, Randy said "why don't we just release 2 albums?" it sounded like a good enough idea. we weren't sure if anyone would want to hear 2 new full lengths from us but maybe a couple would. so we stalled a little longer and finished up some of the tracks we had kept locked away. we re-worked some parts and changed whole songs around and here we are. this is probably our most varied album. there are hints of classical, acoustic, electronic, a little bit of blues guitar playing, and a lot of spacey things going through the headphones. this is the album where words couldn't say what we were feeling. we became a better band and better friends trying to communicate by just playing. we're really proud of this album and we hope all of you enjoy it. thanks so much for listening. it means more than anything to us."


0 Engineers:

Also check