Tuesday, April 13, 2010

Album: Souvenir's Young America - The Name Of The Snake

Band: Souvenir's Young America
Album: The Name Of The Snake
Label: Init Records
Year: 2010

01. Water (Forgetting The Past)
02. Vanishing (Remaining)
03. Dust (Erasing The Future)
04. Amnesia (A Victors History)
05. 6:38
06. 3:17
07. 9:18

Souvenir’s Young America is a three piece instrumental band from Richmond VA. They create sounds that could be called electronic, metal, prog, post-rock and ambient all at once, making something very different and new. They tour a few times a year and are and they are going to release their new album on April.
It will be out on LP and CD on Init Records this April. They recorded it last year with John Morand at Sound of Music and it sounds great. James Plotkin made it sound even better during mastering. Then Sasha Barr finished the art and it looks fantastic. The vinyl will be limited and the CDs have bonus tracks... the September Songs 12" remastered and available on CD for the first time.


0 Engineers:

Also check