Tuesday, April 21, 2015

Album: Irreversible - Irreversible

Band: Irreversible
Album: Irreversible
Label: Self Released
Year: 2015

01. Dead Law
02. Undertow
03. Language Of Paralysis
04. Absent Help
05. -1/12
06. Mandatory Death
07. Armistice
08. Fade
09. Stele Of Revealing

Irreversible is an atmospheric, post-metal, sludge band from Atlanta, Georgia.

In its final incarnation, Irreversible releases its terminal self-titled album. As a kind of "summary work," this 45-minute recording recapitulates the best of Irreversible, pulling influence from each previous release. Longtime friend Kevin Bolen was brought in as second guitarist, incorporating his knowledge of the bands dynamics to help bring closure to the project. Tracked, mixed and mastered by the original bassist CJ Ridings, with some production help from the band, the songs are 100% DIY while sounding nothing like a DIY production. As Irreversible lays to rest its ten-year musical career – obscure, resilient, and unfamed – this album is a beautiful eulogy and appropriate tombstone for the seven albums and ten members that helped give the Atlanta metal scene an unprecedented psychedelic influence.


0 Engineers:

Also check