Friday, August 21, 2015

Streaming: A Swarm Of The Sun - The Rifts

Band: A Swarm Of The Sun
Album: The Rifts
Label: Version Studio
Year: 2015

01. There's Blood On Your Hands
02. Infants
03. The Nurse
04. Incarceration
05. The Warden
06. Years
07. The Rifts
08. These Depths Were Always Meant For Both Of Us
09. All The Love And Glory

The Swedish duo A Swarm Of The Sun will release their third album, "The Rifts", on January 30, 2015. It is a bleak and beautiful journey through the innermost landscapes of the heart and soul. A brooding album about losing hope, dreams falling apart, isolation and final moments of clarity and redemption. Unquestionably, this is the band's darkest and most emotional album to date.

A Swarm Of The Sun is Erik Nilsson and Jakob Berglund. "The Rifts" is written and produced by the band, and recorded by Erik Nilsson at Garaget Studio and The Church of Brännkyrka. Drums are performed and recorded by Karl Daniel Lidén (Vaka, The Old Wind) at Studio Gröndahl. The album is mixed and mastered by the acclaimed Magnus Lindberg (Cult of Luna, Refused, Khoma, Pg.lost).

Official Site

0 Engineers:

Also check