Tuesday, August 11, 2015

EP: Martyn Jackson - Figure In The Snow

Band: Martyn Jackson
Album: Figure In The Snow EP
Label: Self Released
Year: 2015

01. Prologue
02. Figure In The Snow
03. Erika Strikes Back
04. This Was Once A Great City
05. Mother (I Won't Be Around Forever)
06. Marching On Scorched Earth

Martyn Jackson is a Bristol, UK based musician and composer.

“Figure In The Snow” is a 6 track EP of cinematic orchestral music. Jackson's  previous releases to date (“The People We Used To Be” and “Home”) have been instrumental post-rock, but for this release he decided to write in the style of music that first inspired him to compose. He has drawn influences from composers such as Nobuo Uematsu (Final Fantasy), Jeremy Zuckerman (Avatar: The Last Airbender, Legend Of Korra), and Michael Giacchino (Lost). This EP was written and produced by Martyn Jackson.

0 Engineers:

Also check