Friday, January 29, 2010

Album: These Monsters... - Call Me Dragon

Band: These Monsters...
Album: Call Me Dragon
Label: Brew Records / Function Records
Year: 2010

01. Call Me Dragon
02. Dirty Messages
03. Tall Sick Man
04. Biggie And Tupac
05. Harry Paton
06. Space Ritual
07. Deaf Machine

*Link removed after request.

"Call Me Dragon" is the band’s debut album, soon to be released with Brew Records and Function Records on March 1st 2010.

"Call Me Dragon" demonstrates the freaked out, riff driven prog-force that the respected four-piece have become. With their love of large vintage amplifiers, big drums and high energy, passionate performances, These Monsters... deliver a huge live sound and are developing a reputation as one of the loudest and most exciting underground bands in the UK.

This Leeds quartet will kick off 2010 with shitloads of idiosyncratic style. Creating largely instrumental, frequently cacophonous and consistently transfixing songs, they rock like proper nut-jobs in a manner that’s willfully experimental but never pretentious. Their growing reputation for putting on one hell of a live show is richly deserved, too.


0 Engineers:

Also check