Thursday, January 21, 2010

Album: The Waters Deep Here - Sunden

Band: The Waters Deep Here
Album: Sunden
Label: Self Released
Year: 2009

01. Acedia
02. Super Bia
03. Gula
04. Mammon
05. Envy
06. Ira
07. Asmodeus

The Waters Deep Here is a small, instrumental band from Salt Lake City, UT that consists of Derk Brown on bass, Nathan Johnson on drums, and Zachary Alvey on guitar. Their first album, Sunden, exhibits an array of musical talent that crosses from dark metal to progressive to mellow and back again, but they’re able to blend the sound in such a way that the listener is never felt confused or lost. In all their tracks, whether dark or light, there always seems to be something just under the surface, as if lying in wait, and this similarity connects the songs so that the listener can have his or her own personal experience. Without vocals or lyrics, each song is only referenced by a title, so they’re completely up to the listener to interpret. Musically, they sound like a combination of Tool, ISIS and Coheed and Cambria. If you’re a fan of prog rock or metal, you should give The Waters Deep Here a try.

Official Site

3 Engineers:

Anonymous said...

thanks, but please fix download link is dead

ьany thanks in advance!

Nordsee said...

We will try and fix this asap! Multiupload has some problems today :(

Anonymous said...

Thanks for the album.

Also check