Friday, July 09, 2010

Album: Emarosa - Emarosa

Band: Emarosa
Album: Emarosa
Label: Rise Records
Year: 2010

01. A Toast To The Future Kids!
02. Pretend. Relive. Regret
03. Share The Sunshine Young Blood
04. Truth Hurts While Laying On Your Back
05. Live It. Love It. Lust It
06. The Game Played Right
07. Broken vs The Way We Were Born
08. I Still Feel Her Pt 4
09. The Weight Of Love Blinds Eyes
10. We Are Life

Hailing from Lexington, Kentucky, the six piece band Emarosa has finally found their groove. The band’s roots sprouted from High School and after some fine tuning, the band announced their official lineup in November 2007, with lead singer Jonny Craig as their final addition. Just two weeks after leaving band Dance Gavin Dance, Craig flew out to try out for Emarosa. The band immediately clicked. With soul and R&B influences, Craig brought his own blend of spellbinding melodic breeze to the heavier sounds the group had. The result breaks the post-hardcore mold, bringing the listener something imaginative and something unfamiliar.


0 Engineers:

Also check