Monday, September 20, 2010

Album: El Ten Eleven - It's Still Like A Secret

Band: El Ten Eleven
Album: It's Still Like A Secret
Label: Self Released
Year: 2010

01. Ya No
02. The Sycophants Are Coming! The Sycophants Are Coming!
03. Indian Winter
04. Falling
05. Triangle Face
06. Ian Mackaye Was Right
07. Marriage Is The New Going Steady
08. Cease And Persist
09. Anxiety Is Cheap
10. Settling With Power
11. 83
12. Tomorrow Is An Excuse For Today

El Ten Eleven is a Los Angeles, CA post-rock duo known for combining guitar/bass doubleneck or fretless bass, with heavy looping, or vamping, and the utility of an effects pedal, over acoustic or electric drumming. They have released three full length albums, earning generally positive reviews.

The band has earned some attention due to many of their songs being featured in the soundtracks of Gary Hustwit's design documentaries Helvetica and Objectified.

The name El Ten Eleven is derived from the name of an airplane, the Lockheed L-1011 TriStar.

Official Site
Buy (sometime soon)

0 Engineers:

Also check