Saturday, September 04, 2010

Album: A Swarm Of The Sun - Zenith

Band: A Swarm Of The Sun
Album: Zenith
Label: Version Studio
Year: 2010

01. Lifeline
02. This One Has No Heart
03. Refuge
04. The Stand
05. Zenith
06. Repeater
07. The Worms Are Out
08. Lifeproof Houses
09. I Fear The End
10. Reaper

A Swarm Of The Sun is Erik Nilsson and Jakob Berglund. Formed 2007 in Stockholm, Sweden, they released the critically acclaimed EP The King of Everything on Erik’s independent record-label Version Studio. The Swedish duo have since been working on the full-length follow-up, Zenith, released on August 30, 2010.

A Swarm Of The Sun is working with a number of musicians and producers: Most notably long-time collaborators Anders Carlström (Come Sleep, Lingua, Kausal) and Karl Daniel Lidén (Vaka, ex-Dozer), but also Anna Sofi Dahlberg (Anekdoten), Andreas Lindström (Aoria) and Pelle Henricsson (Tonteknik Recordings).

Extracurricular activities:
Erik runs the record label Version Studio, and is also a member of Kausal.
Jakob works with visual arts, and is doing artwork, photography and visuals for the band and others.

Official Site

0 Engineers:

Also check