Friday, October 26, 2012

Album: My Sleeping Karma - Soma

Band: My Sleeping Karma
Album: Soma
Label: Napalm Records
Year: 2012

01. Pachyclada
02. Interlude
03. Ephedra
04. Interlude
05. Eleusine Coracana
06. Interlude
07. Saumya
08. Interlude
09. Somalatha
10. Interlude
11. Psilocybe
12. Interlude by Sheyk rAleph (Bonus Track)
13. Glow11 (Remix by Holzner&Kaleun) (Bonus Track)

My Sleeping Karma`s fourth alum "Soma" follows the band’s own individualistic and atmospheric path towards enlightenment. Following the meaning of the album title ("Soma" is the intoxicating drink of the gods), the instrumental psychedelic groove rock of the German quartet enhances the consciousness in a truly hypnotic and bewitching manner. The multilayered compositions move skilfully between heavy rock riffs and enchanting melodic parts with a high level of calmness and beauty. "Soma" is visually complimented by Sebastian Jerke’s artwork that is filled with astonishing details and beauty.  "Soma" offers the perfect movie soundtrack to everybody’s own inner journey. Just be warned, you may never want to leave again!

2 Engineers:

The One said...

Love this. Thanks a lot. Peace. Enjoy your day as I will enjoy mine listening to this beautiful album

Anonymous said...

Lazy music for another space -_-

Also check