Friday, March 21, 2014

Artist: Martyn Jackson

Band: Martyn Jackson
Album: The People We Used To Be (Single)
Label: Self Released
Year: 2014

01. The People We Used To Be
02. Keep Your Eyes On The Tide (2014)

Band: Martyn Jackson
Album: Home
Label: Self Released
Year: 2013

01. Opening Statement
02. It Replies In Grey
03. Heavy Weather
04. Night Time Ideas
05. At The End Of A Dream There Is A New Ideal
06. Are We Nearly There Yet?
07. Keep Your Eyes On The Tide
08. Closing Statement

Band: Martyn Jackson
Album: Madison Square EP
Label: Self Released
Year: 2010

01. The Warmth Of Success
02. A Simple Song Of Hope
03. We've Become So Lonesome
04. Until It's Over (Glass To Glass)
05. On These Rainy Days
06. No Reason

Martyn Jackson is a multi-instrumentalist based in Bristol, UK, hailing from Portishead. He writes instrumental post-rock music, and he has released an EP, a full length album, which was written, performed, recorded and produced by himself and mastered by Ryan Williams (ex-Black Dahlia Murder) and recently a single. His music takes influence from artists as Mogwai, Sigur Rós, Explosions in the Sky, This Will Destroy You and Ólafur Arnalds.

Buy CD | Tape

0 Engineers:

Also check