Monday, September 01, 2014

Album: Adam Fielding - Pieces

Band: Adam Fielding
Album: Pieces
Label: Self Released
Year: 2014

01. A Call To Action
02. Everything Is Wide Open
03. What Of Our Hopes
04. Final Approach
05. While Stars Still Burn
06. And All Is Embers
07. Sleepless
08. An Uncertain Future
09. Will I See You Again
10. Sunset Radar
11. The Final Run
12. When All Is Said And Done

Following directly on from both Icarus and his work for TV, film, and commercial use, Pieces is an exploration of Fielding's eclectic range of influences and inspirations. While maintaining a consistent aesthetic throughout, "Pieces" retains an incredibly earnest and varied impression of Fielding's writing & production styles, resulting in a collection of music that is as honest as it is diverse.

From the euphoric, post-rock tinged opening of “A Call To Action” through to the moody, introspective electronic workings of “Sleepless”, organic instrumentation combines with precise electronics to offer listeners a memorable melodic experience combined with lush atmospheric production on a truly epic scale.

Official Site

0 Engineers:

Also check