Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Recommendation: Once Upon A Winter - .existence

Band: Once Upon A Winter
Album: .existence
Label: Aza Records
Year: 2018

01. I've Seen The Skies Shatter
02. In The Chronicles Of Mediocre Egos
03. Cognitive Dissonance
04. Unsettling Minds Climax In The Darkest Hours
05. Purple Midas
06. .existence

Once Upon A Winter is a post-rock solo project from Greece. Created by Ilias Kakanis in 2012, Once Upon A Winter has released an EP in 2014, in 2017 his debut album "Selective Depression In Chase Of The Big Bang" and in early 2018 his second one.

“..A man finds himself, to his great astonishment, suddenly existing, after thousands and thousands of years of non-existence…”

"There are stories of life, stories of love and passion, stories of anticipation. In these stories, just like in music, you seek resolution to any tension. Learn to embrace the tension, for you’ll find your real self in it. Tension is the creative period for all the stories you’ll tell. Thank you everybody for the support." - Ilias

0 Engineers:

Also check