Wednesday, September 24, 2008

Album: Uzi And Ari - Don't Leave In Such A Hurry

Band: Uzi And Ari
Album: Don't Leave In Such A Hurry
Label: Own Records
Year: 2005

01. The Past The Orchards On The Right
02. Lungs Out
03. Maher-Shalal-Hash-Baz
04. The Protagonist
05. Blood And Vibrance
06. Keep Eyes Open
07. It Doesn't Work
08. Perestroika

Rioting quieter than most, Uzi and Ari seems to essentially be the solo project of one Ben Shepard, of Salt Lake City - It Is Freezing Out is his second long-play collection following last year’s Dont Leave In Such A Hurry. These songs are well fleshed-out by an assortment of accomplished musicians, each lending their own nuances to proceedings, but at this album’s core beats the heart of a single man only.


1 Engineers:

Perrin said...

thank you thank you thank you :)

Also check