Tuesday, January 04, 2011

Album: A Cold Dead Body - Harvest Years

Band: A Cold Dead Body
Album: Harvest Years
Label: Slow Burn Records / Frohike Records
Year: 2010

01. Semen
02. The Womb
03. Madre Pt.1
04. Our Best Years
05. The Chosen Ones
06. Madre Pt.2
07. Collapse
08. Zero
09. Divinity

Debut A Cold Dead Body’s album “Harvest Years” is a trail through 9 steps, from the "Semen" to the "Divinity". There is a story inside the album, not just music and words. Music and words create the atmosphere, but the written story has the sense of the whole album. It's a concept about a journey, about human ambition, about the conflict between humanity and nature, it's a concept based on the sense of life, technology and the meaning of death. Recorded and mixed at: Mushroom Studio, by Enrico Berto. Mastered by James Plotkin (Khanate, Sunn O))), Isis, Pelican, Earth).

Official Site

0 Engineers:

Also check