Thursday, December 29, 2011

Album: Bridges Of Königsberg - The Five Colors

Band: Bridges Of Königsberg
Album: The Five Colors
Label: Self Released
Year: 2011

01. Foresight
02. Five Colors
03. The Moon Cries For Mars
04. A Grain In A Sea
05. Seals & Sanctions
06. Feathers Wrapped In Metal
07. Gathering Spirits (Soon To Be Butterflies)
08. Irrational Dream
09. No Longer There
10. Number Seven
11. Have You Ever Even Seen A Forest

Hailing from the northwest suburbs of Chicago, Illinois, Bridges Of Königsberg was born in 2009 from the minds of frontman Paul Petrosyan and guitarist Matthew Brakel. With the recruitment of drummer Aaron Krause and keyboardist Beth Hoffman, Bridges Of Königsberg came into being as a skillful and capable four-piece group. Blending elements of rock, electronica, and a number of obscure genres, We Have Many Faces (EP) was released in June of 2010 and demonstrated the bands diverse sound and emotional range. Ever since the initial release Bridges Of Königsberg have been playing shows and writing new material. Their debut full-length, The Five Colors, was released in December of 2011.

1 Engineers:

Anonymous said...

Excellent album! Lots of variety and very inspired music.

Also check