Monday, December 19, 2011

Album: Spook The Horses - Brighter

Band: Spook The Horses
Album: Brighter
Label: Self Released
Year: 2011

01. Very Little Is Certain, But
02. My Memories Will Be Of Muted Greys
03. Ashen Smiles And Backlit Clouds
04. Paper Harbours, Hanging Skies
05. My Songs Will Be Sung In White
06. My Photographs Will Be Of Skylines

Spook The Horses have been around since February 2009, but some of their sounds have been around for longer.

In 2010 they got a new drummer and started arranging and finalising work for their first album, 'Brighter' which was released in December 2011.

Spook The Horses' debut album, 'Brighter'. 60 minutes of atmospheric soundscapes and crushing heaviness. The band layers three guitars, synthesizer and samples with bass and drums to create monumental songs that are at once saturated and spacious. Desperate vocals sparsely punctuate the mostly-instrumental tracks.

0 Engineers:

Also check