Wednesday, July 31, 2013

Album: Falls Of Rauros - The Light That Dwells In Rotten Wood

Band: Falls Of Rauros
Album: The Light That Dwells In Rotten Wood
Label: Replenish Records
Year: 2013

01. Earth's Old Timid Grace
02. Banished
03. Awaiting The Fire Or Flood That Awakens It
04. Nonesuch River Chant
05. Silence
06. The Cormorants Shiver On Their Rocks
07. All That Howling Fog

Falls Of Rauros is a black metal band hailing from Maine. Forming in 2005 as a 2 piece, they later expanded into a quartet and since 2010 have been performing live with a consistent line-up. Designated instruments and roles on recordings are handled by various band members and are not set in stone. “The Light That Dwells in Rotten Wood” features Austin Lunn (Panopticon, Seidr) on drums due to the band being between drummers at the time of its conception. The name is a reference to J.R.R. Tolkien’s novel “The Lord of the Rings” in tradition but is not reflected in subject matter.


0 Engineers:

Also check