Monday, February 03, 2014

Album: Sunlight Ascending - A Collection Of Live Recordings

Band: Sunlight Ascending
Album: A Collection Of Live Recordings
Label: Self Released
Year: 2014

01. Leaving My Waiting Room
02. Black Bear
03. (Summer) The Golden Plane
04. Kalkaska
05. Multivac
06. All The Memories, All At Once

Sunlight Ascending is a 5-piece instrumental band located in Clawson, Michigan who formed around the beginning of 2007. Their music is a mix of post-rock, shoegaze, and dreamlike soundscapes. The band is comprised of guitarist James Schultz and his drumming brother, Jeremy Schultz, as well as members Andrew Mcilwain, Nick Urbanik, and Sean Reed, all of whom tend to switch between playing bass and guitar during live shows. They have two full length albums, one on the Californian label Futurerecordings called “All the Memories, All at Once” , released in 2009, and another titled “Leaving My Waiting Room”, self-released in 2013, as well as two EPs titled “You Don’t Belong Here” and “The Appointment”, both independently released in 2010.

0 Engineers:

Also check