Monday, June 06, 2016

Streaming: Summer Effect - Afterlife

Band: Summer Effect
Album: Afterlife
Label: Fluttery Records
Year: 2016

01. Quiet Company
02. Envoy
03. Until The Sun Goes Down
04. Beating Heart
05. Clouded Minds
06. Fickle Love
07. Everything Seems Different
08. There's Nothing Wrong With Who You Are
09. Don't Let Me Disappear
10. Afterlife
Streaming / Buy

Summer Effect is a post-rock band from Indonesia which was formed in early 2012. Ibo (drums, keys) is the founder. At the end of 2011, he met Aroel (guitar, keys), and since then they have been playing as an instrumental band which blends shoegaze, ambient and post-rock.

The band started as a wish to create new atmosphere; reflecting their tastes in music and other forms of art. They create their compositions with simple chord progression bars, wrapped with a pounding drum beats, harmonized guitar tones, a bit of distortion. Then the songs get slowly begin to evolve to shoegaze, ambient and post-rock to produce certain vibrations of atmosphere.

Official Site

0 Engineers:

Also check