Friday, April 26, 2013

Album: Aphotic Starfield - Bits & Pieces

Band: Aphotic Starfield
Album: Bits & Pieces
Label: Self Released
Year: 2013

01. Iridescence
02. Additive1
03. Catharsis
04. Clouds Of Pink
05. Additive2.1
06. Are We Not Drawn Onward, We Few, Drawn Onward To New Era?
07. Additive2.2
08. Stay (Airiel Cover)
09. Steel For Pappa (The Flashbulb Cover)
10. Theme From Avatar
11. Additive3
12. To See Again The Sun And The Earth (feat. Connor Haskins)

Aphotic Starfield was formed in the summer of 2011 as a solo project from Connecticut. Making its own unique blend of ambient, glitch, shoegaze, and post-rock, Aphotic Starfield released its debut album “Illumination In D-Minor” in November of 2011. 

“Of Score And Promise EP” was released in February of 2012 dedicated to and in the memory of Nate Wilson.

Bits & Pieces are a bunch of songs he recorded over the past couple of years that he didn't feel fit into any one album (or were otherwise too rough), so he decided to make a whole separate compilation album for them.


0 Engineers:

Also check