Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Recommendation: Grandbrothers - Open

Band: Grandbrothers
Album: Open
Label: City Slang
Year: 2017

01. 1202
02. Bloodflow
03. From A Distance
04. Long Forgotten Future
05. Honey
06. Alice
07. White Nights
08. Circonflexe
09. Sonic Riots
10. London Bridges
Streaming / Buy

Grandbrothers are Erol Sarp and Lukas Vogel. After meeting at university in Dusseldorf, Erol and Lukas formed Grandbrothers to tie together their respective musical backgrounds and disciplines: Erol is a trained jazz pianist, while Lukas constructs synthesizers at Access Music. Together, they create a sound that combines classical composition with modern, experimental production and sound design.

For fans of Ólafur Arnalds, Ben Lukas Boysen.

official site

0 Engineers:

Also check