Thursday, November 09, 2017

Album: Pettersson - Rift And Seam

Band: Pettersson
Album: Rift And Seam
Label: I.corrupt Records, (We Built The World And) Miss The Stars Records, Hardcore For The Losers, Structures // Agony Records, Samegrey Records, My Name Is Jonas Diy & Co., Time As A Color, One Wild Collective, Krimskramz, Upwind Productions, Longrail Records
Year: 2016

01. Ben
02. Infirm
03. White Birch
04. Interlude
05. Spiro, Spero
06. Helicobacter
07. All Is Lost
08. Kalk

Pettersson play very emotional post-hardcore/screamo. The mix of singing and screaming vocals reminds me of bands like Suis La Lune, Pianos Become The Teeth, Funeral Diner or Envy while the instrumental is worked out so well that you couldn't believe that this is recorded by only three people. Rift And Seam is Pettersson's first release.


0 Engineers:

Also check