Tuesday, February 28, 2012

Album: Rumour Cubes - The Narrow State

Band: Rumour Cubes
Album: The Narrow State
Label: Self Released
Year: 2012

01. The University Is A Factory
02. The Gove Curve
03. At Sea
04. Rain On Titan
05. Triptych
06. Tempus Fugit

Rumour Cubes are a London-based six-piece creating atmospheric instrumental music. Working with poets and film makers and writing custom music software to sync videos to their live performances, the band construct a multimedia experience where dense ambient textures and intricate rhythms underlie beautiful melodies highlighted by violin and viola.

The band’s EP ‘We Have Sound Houses Also’ has been described as “phenomenal” (Echoes and Dust), “music to make and break hearts” (The 405), enough “to put the band in the running for the title of ‘best new artist’” (The Silent Ballet) and the band have received airplay on BBC 6 Music’s Tom Robinson.

The band have recently recorded their debut album ‘The Narrow State’ at Cafe Music Studios (Orbital, Brian Eno, King Creosote) in east London which was released on 27th February 2012.

Rumour Cubes are Joe Bartlett (bass), Terry Murphy (viola), Hannah Morgan (violin), Omar Rahwangi (drums), Adam Stark (guitar, electronics) and Simon Stark (guitar, electronics).

0 Engineers:

Also check