Thursday, May 24, 2012

Band: The Clouds Are Ghosts

Band: The Clouds Are Ghosts
Album: The Clouds Are Ghosts
Label: Self Released
Year: 2009

01. Change
02. Atomic Daydream
03. We Are Not Alone
04. Fields
05. Echo
06. Insomnia
07. Vampires
08. Orbiting
09. Underwater Level
10. Learning

Band: The Clouds Are Ghosts
Album: Harbinger EP
Label: Self Released
Year: 2011

01. The Welcoming
02. Beacon
03. Hurricane
04. Impact
05. Canvas

The Clouds Are Ghosts is an Austin, Texas-based “Melodramatic popular song / electroacoustic/ ambient” band formed in Austin, Texas during 2008, composed of:

Jason Morris, (vocals, synths, acoustic guitar), Jason Flitcraft (vocals, violin,synths,guitar), Erin Fillingame (piano, organ, clavicle), Steven Paul (guitar,synths, programming), Kevin Butler (drums, engineering, production)

Influenced by Radiohead, Depeche Mode and Gorillaz — with a little Blonde, Redhead and Björk thrown in for good measure, every song is a masterpiece of harmonic orchestration with intensely emotional vocals designed to frighten people into feeling empowered and hopeful.

Official Site

2 Engineers:

Tyler said...

Harbringer is a great album. Major props to you Nordsee, I was having a lot of trouble finding lesser known post rock bands before I stumbled across thi blog.

Nordsee said...

Thank you Tyler! It's really a pleasure hearing that! Means a lot! :)

Also check