Friday, May 11, 2012

Album: Hypomanie - Calm Down, You Weren't Set On Fire

Band: Hypomanie
Album: Calm Down, You Weren't Set On Fire
Label: Valse Sinistre Productions
Year: 2012

01. 19 Stars And The Sweet Smell Of Cinnamon
02. Alissa Loves Perfume
03. If Only The Seas Were Merciful
04. Lullabye For Ian
05. Pale Blue
06. You Never Listened To The Birds

Hypomanie was founded in Arnhem, Netherlands as a black metal project and stayed so for the first three releases. With the release of the self-titled EP, a more post-punk orientated sound was used, mixed together with the vocals from his earlier work. After, Selwin decided to leave black metal and began to play an instrumental shoegaze style, with some slight post-black metal influences.

0 Engineers:

Also check