Sunday, May 20, 2012

Album: Marché La Void - The Origin Of Non-Entity

Band: Marché La Void
Album: The Origin Of Non-Entity
Label: Self Released
Year: 2012

01. In Shadows
02. Silent War
03. Display Of Power
04. As We Progress Marching
05. For A Moment, Silence
06. Serenity

Marché La Void (MLV), a band based in Jakarta, Indonesia, was started in 2003 by 3 long-time friends: Irwan, Wahyu, and Suryaputra. Hendra was the next member to join the band, followed by Gerrid and Dave. Later Hendra was replaced by Febri.

Since the day the band was founded, Marché La Void has been writing and performing their own songs. Many great artists influence the band in writing their music, which they described as down-tempo, psychedelic, and ambient. Some influences are more obvious than others, but all are influential nonetheless.

In April 2007, Marché La Void released its first EP, entitled Cacophonia. The 4 song EP was produced and distributed independently. As times goes by Marché La Void has been rearangging music style and focusing on their instrument skill hence digging their main roots in instrumental / experimental / post-rock genre.

We as a band feel the need to explore our instruments more as an individual force that driven our music to some sort of journey and emotional landscape without the use of vocal. - Marché La Void

0 Engineers:

Also check