Monday, May 14, 2012

Band: Selenites

Band: Selenites
Album: Jeder Für Sich Und Gott Gegen Alle
Label: Debello Recordings, Lacrymal Records
Year: 2010

01. Orphans
02. Echo MΔSS
03. Voleurs
04. Styx
05. Megalodon
06. The Great White
07. Prism
08. Vestiges
09. Se†h

Band: Selenites
Album: Animaltar
Label: Ruin Your Fun, Maximum Douglas Records, Moment Of Collapse Records
Year: 2012

01. I Am The One
02. Tuée Par La Dernière...
03. Du Lebst
04. A Landscape Called Hope
05. And Mirage
06. Ich Hasse
07. Des Pluies De Griffes
08. Who Can Live Forever

Selenites is a band from Toulouse in the south of France. It all started in 2009 when they all met up in order to kick some asses and have a good time playing together. The five frenchies recorded their first album during fall 2009 and it was released in April 2010 on Debello Records (RIP) in the USA and on Lacrymal Recordings in Europe. « Jeder für sich und Gott gegen alle » is it’s name and it’s a boiling mixture of chaos, atmospheric, hardcore and metal music. They really wanted it heavy !

After touring in France, Belgium and Germany they finally got to record their new album in February 2011. The sound is bigger and heavier and the style may be a bit less chaotic hardcore and really more atmospheric and louder metal.


0 Engineers:

Also check