Friday, May 21, 2010

Album: Collapse Under The Empire - The Sirens Sound

Band: Collapse Under The Empire
Album: The Sirens Sound
Label: Sister Jack
Year: 2010

01. The Sirens Sound
02. Grade Separation
03. Violet Skies
04. Beware/Lost
05. A Different Complexion

Collapse Under The Empire is an instrumental/post-rock duo from Hamburg / Germany. They formed 2007, when Chris Burda and Matthew Jason got together to develop their own music under the name of "Collapse Under The Empire". They both released the first four songs for the EP "Paintball" in summer 2008. After that they came up with their self-produced albums, "Systembreakdown" (Feb. 2009) and "Find A Place To Be Safe" (Jan. 2010). Six months after the appearance of their second album, "Collapse Under The Empire" put out "The Sirens Sound". The new album will be out over "Sister Jack" on May 28th 2010. The appropriate single "Grade Separation" was pre-publicized on April 16th 2010.

Official Site

0 Engineers:

Also check