Tuesday, November 02, 2010

Album: Over The Ocean - Paper House

Band: Over The Ocean
Album: Paper House
Label: Self Released
Year: 2010

01. To Hear The Spirit
02. Everything Will Change
03. The Rich, The Poor,
04. Something I Was Not
05. Paper House
06. Build Your Kingdom
07. While You're Raising The Dead
08. [untitled]
09. I Will Be Silent

Over The Oceans's debut album, "Paper House," is a refreshing and dynamic collection of original and inspired songs. During the album's quieter moments, you will suddenly find yourself within a moment of introspection - then a moment later, the climactic swell of big guitars, bombastic drums, and vocals will blanket your arms with goosebumps. Over The Ocean's sonic landscape is sprinkled with feedback, distortion, echo, and dissonance - but the sum of those things is a beautiful and memorable collection of songs. Fans of bands like Explosions In The Sky, Mogwai, mewithoutYou, Sigur Rós, and Appleseed Cast will undoubtedly appreciate the band's sound.


7 Engineers:

Krloz EALE said...

paperhouse is an amazing album
i cant stop listening to it
i really love the atmosphere and the guitar work, the vocals are so emotionally charged, the rhythm section, such a pleasant surprise


Nordsee said...

Indeed Krloz! It's a beautiful, calm album.
We are honored to be visited by members of Expedicion A Las Estrellas!
Thank you! :)

nothingface0 said...

αχ ρε ποστεντιζνήρινγκ πάντα πρώτο <3

Nordsee said...

:) Ότι μπορούμε κάνουμε!

Anonymous said...

Does anyone know where I can get my hands on this album? The link to their band camp site is down, and I absolutely adore their music.

Nordsee said...

The post has been updated! Enjoy! :)

Yavú said...

the link is dead :c

Also check