Monday, January 21, 2019 0 Engineers

Video: Dead Register - Captive

Tuesday, December 04, 2018 0 Engineers

Video: La Dispute - Rose Quartz / Fulton Street I

Saturday, October 27, 2018 0 Engineers

Streaming: Le Temps Du Loup - Cardinal

Band: Le Temps Du Loup
Album: Cardinal
Label: dunk!records, Aloud Music, Pundonor Records, The Braves Records
Year: 2018

01. Zilch
02. Eulerian
03. Agartha
04. Karellen I - Contact
05. Karellen II - Ascension
06. Plague Fort

In many ways, the Madrid post-metal trio Le Temps Du Loup ,displaying an ability to confidently engage more melodic terrain but propelled primarily by a heavy hammer that is primed to drop on listeners’ skulls at any moment. Their journey is one of grim determination to ascend the heights suggested by the weighty thematic content breached in their song titles, which explore cosmic encounters, grandiose cities lost within the Earth and numerous references to apocalyptic events.

Cardinal is a major step in the compositional advancement of Le Temps Du Loup. As their moniker itself indicates, their music is not as much about the calm before the storm as it is the sonic representation of the moment at which one sees the maelstrom encroach upon their doorstep, and the tempestuous experience of becoming enveloped by that instant. There are occasions of understated beauty and more nuanced delivery (“Agartha”), of probing, careful curiosity (“Karellen I – Contact”), and even occurrences of upbeat groove hurtling into space rock territory (“Eulerian”). But be always aware, as every track finds its way to crushing crescendos that favor a bruising rhythm section and crushing riffs that pull zero punches.

Produced by Carlos Santos (Toundra, Jardin De La Croix) and mastered by Brad Boatright (Converge, Mutoid Man), Cardinal feels and sounds gigantic, embodying numerous beloved hallmarks of post-metal. From vitriolic power riffing to contemplative melodic explorations, from deliberate, forceful, low end-driven builds to dizzying climactic heights, this is a record that places Le Temps Du Loup in the conversation with modern giants of the form.

buy dunk!records (BE) | Aloud Music (ES) | Punodor Records (ES) | The Braves Records (ES)
0 Engineers

Video: The Ocean - Cambrian II: Eternal Recurrence

Monday, October 15, 2018 0 Engineers

Recommendation: Movement Of Static - Naegleria

Band: Movement Of Static
Album: Naegleria
Label: Self Released
Year: 2018

01. Slowlly We Are...
02. 57 084 INICIAL' 76 16 56 79
03. The Passage
04. 77 56 01 51 AGGRADACIYA 05 51 55 97
05. Mountain Of Life
06. 6EQUJ5
07. 80 516 GANOMATIT 21 23 86 25
08. Diaspasis
09. 93-882-NAIMINA-74-14-35-74
10. ...Fading From Our Existence
Streaming / Buy

Movement Of Static is a post-rock band based in Thessaloniki. In October 16’ they released their debut EP titled “Novelty Seekers”, an almost complete DIY work with exceptions in the recordings of drums and master. Their purpose is to make interactive live performances and to collaborate with various artists without labels nor limits, yet with a common purpose…Creation.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018 0 Engineers

Video: Architects - Hereafter

Friday, September 07, 2018 0 Engineers

Recommendation: Mass Culture - Primal | Ephemeral

Band: Mass Culture
Album: Primal | Ephemeral
Label: Self Released
Year: 2018

01. Του Φόβου Η Φωνή
02. The Tower Turned Into Strength
03. Dismantling The Knots
04. Binaural Phase Infection
05. Π
06. Harvest
07. The Lord To The Living One's Mountain
08. What Remains Of Grace

Mass Culture, formed in 2011, is composed from four individuals, coming from Tripolis-Sparti-Athens, Greece.

Each member has had its own musical path and identity, but having common components and a wide appreciation for the music of bands such as Isis, Neurosis, Cult Of Luna, they decided to start up a band somewhere along those lines.They started, however, experimenting and incorporating further elements into their music, varying from the post-hardcore outfits of Time To Burn and Buried Inside, to the doomy sound of Yob, with a Fall Of Efrafa/ Downfall Of Gaia dark neocrust feel, retaining the ambient/post-metal Omega Massif-like sound and, of course, many more.

Mass Culture released an EP and a split with Fields Of Locust.

In August 2018, their first full length album "Primal | Ephemeral" was released, with the help of Nothing to Harvest records and Sweetohm recordings.

Also check