Friday, September 07, 2018

Recommendation: Mass Culture - Primal | Ephemeral

Band: Mass Culture
Album: Primal | Ephemeral
Label: Self Released
Year: 2018

01. Του Φόβου Η Φωνή
02. The Tower Turned Into Strength
03. Dismantling The Knots
04. Binaural Phase Infection
05. Π
06. Harvest
07. The Lord To The Living One's Mountain
08. What Remains Of Grace

Mass Culture, formed in 2011, is composed from four individuals, coming from Tripolis-Sparti-Athens, Greece.

Each member has had its own musical path and identity, but having common components and a wide appreciation for the music of bands such as Isis, Neurosis, Cult Of Luna, they decided to start up a band somewhere along those lines.They started, however, experimenting and incorporating further elements into their music, varying from the post-hardcore outfits of Time To Burn and Buried Inside, to the doomy sound of Yob, with a Fall Of Efrafa/ Downfall Of Gaia dark neocrust feel, retaining the ambient/post-metal Omega Massif-like sound and, of course, many more.

Mass Culture released an EP and a split with Fields Of Locust.

In August 2018, their first full length album "Primal | Ephemeral" was released, with the help of Nothing to Harvest records and Sweetohm recordings.

0 Engineers:

Also check