Friday, June 25, 2010

Album: Deadhorse - We Can Create Our Own World

Band: Deadhorse
Album: We Can Create Our Own World
Label: Self Released
Year: 2010

01. No Particular Night Or Morning
02. Dreaming In The Face Of Disaster
03. Exiles
04. Question For Which There Are No Answers
05. Last Night Of The Word
06. Visionaries
07. The Long Rain

Deadhorse is a post-rock band from Erie, PA. Starting in the fall of 2009, the original intent of Deadhorse was to be a transition from Brian Morgante’s solo music into full band. After doing a few shows with the full band material, the band started writing new material as a four piece: Brian Morgante on guitar, Rachel Shesman on piano, Josh Travis on bass, and Craig Sucharski on drums. Through the refining process, the band took steps in a new direction and decided to switch things up entirely, going with a full instrumental sound. Josh Travis disbanded from the group, and Tyler Long, who also played with Brian in Awaken, North Wind! joined and started writing the new material. Many second guitar players have cycled through since the beginning of Deadhorse, including Tyler James from Radio Empire, Nick Bufalino from Precinct Aflame, Dan Van Matre from Aevory Nash, and Ryan Zimmerman. Jess Scutella from Radio Empire has also played shows as auxillary percussion with Deadhorse.

The band has released a full length record with friends in Erie, PA. They have been recording with Mark Graziano and Eric Buman, who also engineered the Awaken, North Wind! album.

Official Site

0 Engineers:

Also check